This is the TED Talk EVERY 20something NEEDS to Watch!

I’ve always loved TED Talks, as a matter of fact, I try to read or watch anything TED every day. If you are not familiar with it, I encourage to check it out!

This TED Talk by Meg Jay is one of my favorites and one of the most eye-opening talks I’ve seen in a long time.

As a recent college graduate and 20something professional, I often wonder if everything sort of  “works itself out” when you hit your 30s.  Should my 20s really be about making mistakes and finding myself? or Should I use my 20s to explore, define, and execute who I want to be (both professionally and in life)?

I used to think that your 20s was all about exploring, trying a different job here and there, and moving around. BUT as time goes by, I think this the wrong approach (at least for me).  Your 20s should be a time where you DO explore, HOWEVER, you should also decide, commit, and achieve goals that will start you off and can keep you going in your 30s. This way you don’t show up at 30 with nothing to show for the past 5-10 years of your life.

Please watch the video, it will change your perspective and make you think!

As Meg Jay mentions in the video: 

Claiming your 20s is one of the simplest, yet most transformative things you can do for work, for love, for your happiness, maybe even for the world.

Leave a Reply

